Swagway, Skagway, Skagweezy

I am so lost in life right now and I think a huge part of that is because I should still be in Alaska. I should be all set with work for another month, but I am not.

Do I regret leaving Alaska? A part of me says yes and a part of me says no. There were a lot of good reasons for me to leave and a lot of good reasons for me to stay.

I made a hasty decision to leave though. I received a job offer and I took it without question which shows how ready I was to leave. Looking back now it was not Skagway that I was ready to leave; it was the company I worked for.

Looking back now I wish I had searched elsewhere for employment within Skagway. I could have finished out the summer with the crazy people I grew to love and the many freedoms Alaska had to offer me.

However much I should be embracing the future rather than relishing in the past, I find myself constantly looking through the pictures I took in Skagway and reminiscing. Here are some of my favorites.

They show the people who made my time in Skagway worthwhile. They show the wondrous views I got to witness daily. They show the puppies who acted as my escape at our worksite. And I hope they show how much I actually loved the place.

Leave a Reply

