Myrtle Beach Mini Vacation

Sometimes it’s fun to be a tourist in your own town. Even though Myrtle beach is not my hometown, I grew up a lot while living there for almost five years, on top of the countless number of family vacations to the area when I was younger.

Each visit brought new memories and new experiences and this week I was able to go back once again to see even more.

The first thing I noticed was how much change is going on around the city. Broadway at the Beach is undergoing major construction, they’re building an all new, multi-level go kart course, and there’s a lot more CCU morale after the Chants just won the College World Series.

Being a tourist in the area meant more freedom, and more freedom meant more exploring. I was able to do things that I never got the chance to while living in Myrtle Beach such as the Myrtle Beach Safari Adventure.

The T.I.G.E.R.S Preservation Station is located at Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle Beach and is actually just a preview of their safari tour. We got to check out some of the wildlife that they care for and take some awesome photos!

Next time I will definitely do the whole safari tour which offers a look at more animals in a more natural setting and is a longer tour. This excursion is not cheap but it is so worth it.

I have friends who grew up in Myrtle Beach who still have not done this and after seeing my pictures are hopping right on the bandwagon!

I am back home in Massachusetts for now, hanging out and plotting my next adventure. I swear if traveling was free, you would never see me again.

Leave a Reply

