Where to Next?

travel_alaska

From the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean to the snow-capped peaks of the Arctic.

My Next Adventure: Four months in Skagway, Alaska

After I posted the above photograph on social media I kept getting similar comments.

“I am so jealous, I wish I could afford to travel right now.”

Or something along those lines. These comments are coming from my friends. People who know that I went to school out-of-state for five years, or people who went to the same school as me and know how much I paid for it.

Let us make one thing clear. I am way over my head in student loans, but if you want something bad enough then you make it work.

I did not spend thousands of dollars to go to Cancun for a month and a half, that trip was paid for. I WORKED for it. And I am certainly not paying thousands of dollars to travel Alaska for four months, I am getting paid for it.

This is another trip that I will be working for. Alaska Excursions is a company based in Skagway, a small gold-mining town North of Juneau, that hosts all different kinds of tours for summer travelers. Dog sledding, zip-lining and white water rafting to name a few.

This will be my first time leaving the East coast so I am beyond excited for that, let alone all the new experiences I will be having when I get there.

Twenty-three days until take off.

Leave a Reply

