Reflecting

I have finally made it back to Massachusetts with so much to reflect on. I do not know how it is possible that 35 days went by so quickly. I think I have officially moved on from post-grad depression to post-spring break depression.

My life in Cancun feels like a dream. It seems as if I was a different person while I was there living life through someone else. And it was amazing.

My life up to this point I have always been one of the guys. My dad is constantly telling me that I need to hang out with girls more often but it has never been a priority of mine. Hanging with guys and not dealing with drama has always been more appealing to me.

This was the number one change that started in Mexico. I was finally one of the girls. Never have I had so many girl friends and I do not really think I knew what I was missing. I actually had people to confide in and could trust.

That’s not to say I fully changed in this aspect. There were still girls I was weary to get close to, probably because their personality was too close to the girls I grew up with. But the ones I was able to get close to really changed my life and I am so grateful for it.

 

It is still crazy to me that I have made such good connections with so many people from all over the world. I really cannot wait to see what happens in the future, both with myself and with everyone else.

As for me, I have no plans on settling down any time soon. Only time will tell where I will be next.

 

 

Leave a Reply

