Post-Grad Depression

The post-grad life is hard. It’s even harder when you haven’t actually graduated yet.

How can that be? Well I moved back home with my parents for the first time in four and a half years, I am working in retail to pass the time until I find a “real job,” and I am still enrolled in Comm 492.

A thesis. A thesis is the only thing standing between me and my degree. I majored in communication with a concentration in journalism and I minored in marine science.

Right now the only people who care about that are the people I borrowed money from. I have a plethora of student loans haunting me and no degree to show for it, yet.

Starting a blog to pass time and to fine-tune my writing skills seems like a cliche thing to do. We’ll see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

